9.8/10
★★★★★
based on 864 published reviews

Latest neutral customer reviews

2/5
★★☆☆☆
Decomposed cardboard mixing with spirulina spirulina agglomerated disappointed
Reviewer icon
Benjamin V.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 20/08/2023 
Translated review
Answer from AKALFOOD
Hello,
indeed we have changed our packaging and we are in the process of improving our boxes to avoid this kind of inconvenience. We can send you back a product if you wish. Thank you for taking the time to alert us.
2/5
★★☆☆☆
The products are perfect but the company is not very responsive. I am still waiting for my answers to my SMS and email ?????!!!!!!! a lot of blah for nothing
Reviewer icon
Kenneth L.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 31/03/2023 
Translated review
Answer from AKALFOOD
Hello Kenneth,

We are very sorry if you have not received a reply, my colleague Emilie certifies that she sent you our complete guide on spirulina in response to your comment on 17/04, directly under the blog article "Spirulina, the liver's ally for spring cleaning".

Do not hesitate to write us directly on "[email protected]".
Have a nice day,

The AKAL team
3/5
★★★☆☆
If I had known, I placed an order and 3 days later I receive an email saying that there is a 20% discount on Christmas purchases .... I wouldn't even have wanted to know, as I was already tired of buying on the internet... for information I found my favorite Akal food cheaper at the biocoop in Granville than at the markets in Cambremer! Best wishes for the New Year.
Reviewer icon
Alexandre C.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 06/12/2022 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
For the orders nothing to say but to use the loyalty points it is complicated
Reviewer icon
Dang Dung T.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 08/12/2022 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Nothing to say about the product but the new packaging is not up to scratch.
Reviewer icon
Sarah B.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 23/06/2022 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Products well packaged and quickly shipped. Too bad there is not a small gift offered from a certain order amount or a discount coupon for future orders, instead, useless flyers on products already ordered.
Reviewer icon
Hanane T.(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from AKALFOOD
Hello Hanane, thank you for your feedback and I hear your disappointment. Did you know what we have already put in place to please you? For large orders such as yours, shipping is free, which is already a saving of £6.99 for you. Concerning your suggestion of a discount coupon, we have launched a sponsorship program this summer which allows you to get -15% on an order (https://akalfood.com/fr/content/10376-parrainage-programme-de-parrainage) and a loyalty program for our regular customers to enjoy benefits. I invite you to discover it here https://akalfood.com/fr/content/10375-programme-de-fidelite .
Marie from the Akal Team
3/5
★★★☆☆
I am very satisfied with the Akal Food products, as for the shipments, it is 2 times, and the boxes do not arrive in good condition. The green powder from the capsules, from the answer without the box of sending. The last (and 2nd) shipment, one of the lids of one of the 2 boxes, was broken ...
Reviewer icon
Sophie L.(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from AKALFOOD
Hello Sophie,
I am sorry to hear about this and I understand your frustration, I tried to contact you by phone to bring you a solution, you can reach me at 09 72 52 76 93.
It happens that during transport, the driver puts a very heavy load and it breaks the box, but it is very rare, we protect our packages to avoid this type of problem.
The AKAL team
3/5
★★★☆☆
I'm very pleased with the quality of the product and the price. I've been using it for a long time and it's very good, but I'm not sure I'll be able to afford it.
Reviewer icon
Bickoud F.(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from AKALFOOD

Hello Francesca,
We thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to our products.
The shipping costs are calculated according to the post office rates; we do not earn money on them. However, it is possible that there have been adjustments with the covid beyond our control.
We have launched several promotional campaigns to promote our products since the beginning of the year. There is currently one. So I invite you to subscribe to our newsletter, watch the social networks to be aware😁
In addition, the sponsorship system allows you to have for you - 15% and -15% for your godson.
Finally, you have programs and companies that offer -30% - 40%, see more but if we put this system in place, understand that we should then have ingredients of lower quality and efficiency.
Nice day
The AKAL team
3/5
★★★☆☆
Serious and reactive team
Reviewer icon
Alix L.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 13/01/2021 
Translated review
2/5
★★☆☆☆
I was surprised that the Spirulina I bought came from Burkina Faso. After seeing it checked on the site, it is indeed specified, but the whole site talks about local production. I don't regret my purchase, but I won't buy again. I made it clear during an exchange that I was looking for a local product with a low carbon footprint, the person never said that the spirulina did not come from their production.
Reviewer icon
Younes G.(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from AKALFOOD
Hello, Younes,
We are trying to be as clear and transparent as possible.
As you have seen, the origin of the products (text, logo, name of the products) is well specified in several places.
It turns out that we have been working with fair trade farms for 10 years. We have a heartfelt relationship with these farms and it is important for us to continue to value their work.
We are talking about local spirulina because we have also been producing spirulina for 10 years.
In addition, we have helped farms to set up in France because for us it is important to put forward this know-how and expertise which are the basis of our project.
However, I understand your disappointment and we will work to make this information even more visible (drop-down menu: French spirulina, spirulina solidarity, to differentiate them) we have ideas, thank you for your feedback and your approach.
3/5
★★★☆☆
Lack of commercial sense.
Reviewer icon
Cyril D.(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from AKALFOOD
On 06/11/2020 at 14:13, Cyril wrote:
Hello Cyril,

I am glad that you have a good experience with our products; this is the most important thing for us.

Regarding the answer of I think she wanted to give you an explanatory answer and not an incentive to consume, leaving you the freedom of choice to consume more to achieve free shipping. Because if I understand correctly, you would have had the free shipping costs, so I don't see what prevented you from adding a product with the 65€ information?

This is not anecdotal for us and as you can see, I take the time to exchange with you. We are a small company and we do our best to satisfy our customers' expectations. But like any small business we sometimes miss out, get overwhelmed, as with the email or did not answer you and we apologize for that.

Your feedback is valuable to us because it allows us to question ourselves and progress.

Ps : You will be able to use for your next order the coupon code :

Nice end of day

guillaume
On 10/06/2020 at 14:13, Cyril wrote:
???
Hello Guillaume,
???
After discovering you at a trade show, I became a regular customer on the website for 2 years. I really appreciate your products (spirotonic, spirumix and spirulina in brandille). The 2 people I met on the show were very nice and made me want to order from you.
>
My criticism concerns my last order and the lack of commercial sense of who answered my message. Specifically in the answer to my question about the shipping costs (NB: she had not answered my message a while ago, following a promotional email received from her...).
...);
The answer was that the delivery costs were free for orders over 65€, and that the relay point delivery would resume within 7/8 days.
The answer was informative... rather than asking me if I wanted to add a product to my order or if I wanted to wait a bit for the delivery.
The result is that within a week (delivery in relay point) and 9€ (free delivery) I have paid the full delivery costs!
>
This may seem anecdotal to you, but that's where my opinion comes from. Besides I don't see it appearing yet on the site "société des avis garantis" ?
?
Have a nice day,
???
Added: Tuesday 9 June 2020 at 14:13
From: "guillaume "
To: Cyril
Subject: Guaranteed opinions
???
Hello, Cyril,
???
I take the liberty of contacting you to better understand your remark about our lack of commercial sense.
???
We're just selling to do a big promotion on spirulina, we did another two big ones in December in February.
>
I invite you to sign up for our newsletter for our next news.
>
Thank you for your feedback. It's important to move forward.
???
a beautiful day
???
Guillaume