9.6/10
★★★★★
based on 971 published reviews

Latest neutral customer reviews

3/5
★★★☆☆
The wine is good but the expensive packaging is scratched
Reviewer icon
Lionel N. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 03/07/2024 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Perfect site but delivery in two separate parcels (without prior information). Not serious but not ideal.
Reviewer icon
Christophe L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 28/06/2024 
Translated review
2/5
★★☆☆☆
The order was delivered to a relay point and not to the address indicated. no delivery in switzerland bottles ordered with screw cap arrived with standard cap
Reviewer icon
Daniel R. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 04/06/2024 
Translated review
2/5
★★☆☆☆
Well received my package perfect, a little disappointed by the wine, very good smell, fruity taste, the first time after a little impression of drinking red wine with water
Reviewer icon
Alain B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 10/05/2024 
Translated review
2/5
★★☆☆☆
I still haven't received my parcel chrono says my parcel is damaged I'm still waiting to receive my parcel
Reviewer icon
Solange E. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 06/05/2024 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Poorly packaged parcel, gift wrapping in folded kraft paper almost damaged, in short disappointed by the care taken with the parcel.
Reviewer icon
Penelope C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 05/05/2024 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
The labels of my art de vivre boxes were glued on the drawing part.
Reviewer icon
Geoffroy C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 11/04/2024 
Translated review
2/5
★★☆☆☆
Bonjour je pensais boire un vin plus fruité, mais en réalité c'est comme un vin blanc sec sans saveur. ceci n'est que mon appréciation et ne remet pas en cause votre travail bonne journée
Reviewer icon
Philippe V. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 28/03/2024 
Translated review
2/5
★★☆☆☆
Boxes vides❗️❗️
Reviewer icon
Jack C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 01/03/2024 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Fine
Reviewer icon
Bernadette M. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 16/02/2024 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Impossible to use loyalty points plus promotions such as waiving delivery charges
Reviewer icon
Arnaud F. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 08/01/2024 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
The second box arrived in non-original packaging without the plugs and the bottle of white clape was missing I reported it but no return
Reviewer icon
Michel M. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 21/09/2023 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Delivery of the precious parcel scheduled for the anniversary date but announced 3 days late and delivered by a remote relay point, even though the delivery was registered at home... Nothing too serious in spite of everything... but management can be improved...! No matter how drunk you are, as long as you have the bottles... Always Cordially P.F.
Reviewer icon
Pierre + Yvette F. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 29/10/2023 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Medium
Reviewer icon
Chantal O. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 21/08/2023 
Translated review
2/5
★★☆☆☆
To offer 6 bottles out of an order of 12, I asked for a box which was refused.merci Gérard Bertrand.
Reviewer icon
Monique C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 15/08/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Gérard bertrand
Hello Monique C., Thank you for your feedback and our email exchanges. As we agreed, we unfortunately do not offer gift box services, hence our negative response to your request. Kind regards
3/5
★★★☆☆
I received the boxed set but not the Mediterranean meal recipe kit? Sincerely Isabelle
Reviewer icon
Isabelle G. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 03/07/2023 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
The site is nice, but there's a problem during checkout when you want to see another product in the basket. It's cashed without me validating the second product.
Reviewer icon
Jean Pierre F. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 01/05/2023 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Wasn't expecting a £75 import duty cost. Wine nice though.
Reviewer icon
Paul B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 03/07/2023 
3/5
★★★☆☆
An efficient site!
Reviewer icon
Michel B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 02/07/2023 
Translated review
2/5
★★☆☆☆
Nice bottles but the 3 Wines are undrinkable...pitted and maderoise...!!!!!
Reviewer icon
Dominique G. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 14/04/2023 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Unfortunately, there's a "banana" because shipping is free, but the bottles are actually more expensive than if you buy them at the winery.
Reviewer icon
Philippe M. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 15/04/2023 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Unclear transport prices (two choices are offered, but in fact the most expensive choice is applied)
Reviewer icon
Emma H. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 18/12/2022 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
I ordered Hospitalet 2019 on their website,i confirmed on my order confirmation and they sent me the 2020 vintage. When I asked, they told me it was a translation error on their website and that there were no more 2019s available I could have sent it back for a full refund, but I didn't have the courage to do so. No offer of a commercial gesture for their mistake...nothing! To be improved. I expect better from a company of this level.
Reviewer icon
Richard N. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 13/12/2022 
Translated review
2/5
★★☆☆☆
The wine will be amazing as always but being charged £75 by British customs on top of the £40 shipping fee makes this way too expensive to do again. We will just have to go without.
Reviewer icon
Andy G. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 25/11/2022 
3/5
★★★☆☆
Everything OK, except exaggerated delay (for delivery abroad). Shipment held up for a long time at the forwarding agent's, but Gérard-Bertrand reacted well.
Reviewer icon
Alain D. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 31/10/2022 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Unfortunately no wooden crate available due to stock shortage, which is understandable, but otherwise very nice, despite the packaging, which is a little light for magnum bottles...
Reviewer icon
Alexis Q. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 09/11/2022 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
There is some ambiguity between the names Hospitalet and Hospitalitas. The difference needs to be better explained.
Reviewer icon
Pierre Jean R. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 26/10/2022 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
One of the boxes I ordered was damaged in the packaging, so I couldn't use it as a gift.
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 16/07/2022 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Nothing to say about the orange gold orange product by itself, but I had it all wrong when I saw the same product on Vinatis sold for 3.25 euros less per bottle, a difference of 39 euros on the order???
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 24/06/2022 
Translated review
2/5
★★☆☆☆
The carton arrived in good condition. The box arrived in good condition, but inside, the wooden crate containing the bottles was smashed by the bottles, which weren't locked in at all. The little wooden dividers holding the bottles were too loose, and all broke into a thousand pieces, in the 2 crates I received within a few days of each other. For a wine of this price, the wooden crates could be better designed and made.
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 03/06/2022 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
The red is good. The white is not dry; please indicate this when ordering. Ordinary rosé, little character.
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 22/04/2022 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Everything was perfect except for the paypal payment, which was entered but totally inactive!
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 14/12/2021 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
It's a pity that shipping costs are almost as high as the (meagre) discount on these products (which in no way calls into question their quality), making this "Blackfriday" pointless unless you live near the estate, or are just passing through, as was my case!
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 26/11/2021 
Translated review
Answer from Gérard bertrand
We apologize for your poor shopping experience due to our high shipping costs.