9.7/10
★★★★★
based on 954 published reviews

Latest neutral customer reviews

3/5
★★★☆☆
It's a pity that some shoes are only available in stores in Paris and not for delivery.
Reviewer icon
Julien G. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 10/06/2024 
Translated review
Answer from In Corio
Hello, and thank you for your feedback. When an item is advertised as available in store only, you can contact us by email, and we will then offer to ship them for you from our store.
2/5
★★☆☆☆
I ordered 4 pairs of shoes from them in 3 years. I had no problems on 3, but I threw away a pair after 3 years because the leather was cracked. They told me this was normal. I should point out that I've had more expensive shoes for 35 years, but they're still in good condition, and I'm a stickler for maintenance. So I find that for the price, the lifespan is short.
Reviewer icon
Florent T. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 29/06/2023 
Translated review
Answer from In Corio
Hello, and thank you for your many orders. Our full-grain leathers are carefully selected from the best tanneries. They are both supple and resistant. With care, rest between 2 ports, and shoe trees, they'll take you far beyond.
2/5
★★☆☆☆
I chose this brand's Gabriel sneakers for their look and their promise of comfort and suppleness. Calfskin leather, latex soles, assembly in Italy... For me, the result is not what I expected. Comfort is more than average, and this is the first time I've had to use talcum powder to avoid sweating in leather-lined shoes. Otherwise, it's noisy and feels like wearing waterlogged shoes. I waited until I'd worn them for several days to see the evolution before writing the review, but nothing helped.
Reviewer icon
François F. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 31/05/2023 
Translated review
Answer from In Corio
Thank you for your order and your feedback. We have created a special model to be worn barefoot: Maxime with perforated leather. For lined leather shoes, we recommend wearing them in cool weather, or with invisible socks.
3/5
★★★☆☆
Well received the package in a correct time. Small disappointment however, the color COGNAC that I had ordered is quite dark. I'll live with it, but I would have preferred a color more in line with the pictures on the website. For the rest, I will also try to get used to the "rigidity" of my new shoes that I also find very narrow.
Reviewer icon
Jean-pol B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 25/02/2023 
Translated review
Answer from In Corio
Hello, the cognac color is not easy to render in photos, that's why we systematically put photos in natural and artificial light, to give the best possible view. The tan leather is lighter. Regarding the narrowness felt, perhaps you need a half size more? We can advise you efficiently at [email protected]
2/5
★★☆☆☆
Problem of order and very long delays to find an agreement and in commercial gesture a pair of socks houaaaa it is too much... in 380€ the pair and already customer I think change of brand. Sincerely
Reviewer icon
Eric L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 24/02/2023 
Translated review
Answer from In Corio
Hello, and thank you for your comment. As the pair was out of stock, we had proposed you another solution, but you preferred to wait. We are very sorry that the delay was longer than expected. Handcrafting is not an exact science, but we can improve. Sincerely yours, Guilhem
3/5
★★★☆☆
I ordered the Marc richelieu model in my usual size 9. The package arrived quickly, they are beautiful shoes of a beautiful manufacture. Unfortunately, they are too narrow for my feet, so I returned them. I ordered the luc model in exchange, with its spiked sole and a larger size. I can't wait to receive them.
Reviewer icon
Gilles D. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 22/10/2022 
Translated review
Answer from In Corio
Hello, we thank you for your order and your comment. Our width is standard (width D), and therefore normally fits our customers. If the shoe is narrow for your foot, feel free to order an extra half size.
2/5
★★☆☆☆
The color of the item does not match with the photo or the description ' Martin model mahogany leather which is just a brown seeded leather.
Reviewer icon
Francois V. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 04/09/2022 
Translated review
Answer from In Corio
Thank you for your comment. The mahogany color is worked by hand by our craftsmen waxers on the basis of a brown leather indeed. Especially on this more vegetable tanned leather, the color may vary from the photo. By waxing them alternately with burgundy and brown shoe polish you will be able to obtain exactly the desired shade. We are at your disposal if needed.
3/5
★★★☆☆
A little disappointed, the shoes have obviously already been worn (small traces of wear on the leather, slight creases on the leather (small but numerous), damaged and rescotched shoe box). In short, not a drama but a little disappointed at reception (feeling of having bought second hand shoes). Beautiful, fine and comfortable shoes; very soft leather; eager to try them.
Reviewer icon
Martin B. (acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from In Corio
Thank you for your comment, we are sorry that you are not fully satisfied. Rest assured, your boots have not been worn 🙂 They may have been tried on by a customer who then changed size. We systematically check the pairs before sending, and the traces do not normally pass the control. Can you please send us some pictures to [email protected], so that we can propose you a solution ? Thank you
3/5
★★★☆☆
Good product, but at the cost of pain (shoes hard to break at the 1st use).
Reviewer icon
Jean-baptiste C. (acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from In Corio
Hello, and thank you for your order and your comment. If you did not feel the same comfort as our other customers, maybe the size was not the right one? Could you please tell us more about your experience at [email protected] so that we can help you?
3/5
★★★☆☆
Disappointed with the quality of the belt: the buckle is very difficult to unlock! For this price it is disappointing
Reviewer icon
Guillaume P. (acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from In Corio
Hello, we thank you for your order and your opinion. It is indeed a strange phenomenon and a first for us. The full grain leather softens naturally and the resistance encountered will quickly diminish. If this is not the case, I invite you to write to us at [email protected] so that we can help you better. Sincerely, Guilhem
3/5
★★★☆☆
The soles of your shoes leave strong blue marks on parquet or stone floors as soon as you rub these floors with the soles (for example when you are sitting and your feet are brought under the chair). This is quite annoying and requires that you immediately put skids under the heel and under the sole. For the rest, both the shoe and the service are impeccable.
Reviewer icon
Guillaume P. (acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from In Corio
Hello Guillaume, we have made sure (and tested) that the dye is well fixed, but on particularly abrasive surfaces, it can happen that the blue transfers in the first days of wearing. The trace will be easy to wipe off with a dry cloth. We apologize for this inconvenience, and are very happy that you like your shoes!
3/5
★★★☆☆
Let me wear the product before giving an opinion... otherwise service and delivery are perfect.
Reviewer icon
Emmanuel K. (acheteur vérifié)
Translated review