9.5/10
★★★★★
based on 3677 published reviews

Latest negative customer reviews

1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Double-sided striped plate
Reviewer icon
Oguzhan K.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 09/11/2023 
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello Oguzhan,

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience related to your order. Unfortunately, in certain rare situations, whether during production, handling or delivery, it may happen that the product does not meet your expectations.

If this happens, as in your case, please call 0 800 746 548 (from France or Belgium) or +33 1 77 62 03 44 (from abroad) to find a solution together.

Sincerely, John Steel.
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Late with prompt payment
Reviewer icon
Sandra E.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 26/10/2023 
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Thank you for your comment.
D+3 is an option that prioritizes your order in production.
The aim is to produce within 3 days (24 hours on average).

Unfortunately, sometimes an order takes a long time to process and is dispatched after 3 days, with the transport involved, which gives the impression of a long lead time.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if your order takes a long time to process, so we can try to speed things up.
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
A little disappointed this time
Reviewer icon
Luciano B.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 06/11/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Impossible to show John Steel a cutting error, their site does not record the cuts made in the customer area. Part received does not correspond to my order, and the cut requested does not appear in my customer area, which is normal, as they confirmed over the phone. So... their word against mine. And a few hundred euros lost.
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Selling me a tiny piece of aluminum for 29 euros is just too much !
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello, thank you for your comment. Given your order, there must be a confusion between cm and mm, please note that the site is entirely in mm. I always invite you to check your order (with us or any other internet order for that matter) and if in doubt, you can contact us. We can be reached by the various means indicated on the site. Sincerely, John
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Hello, following an order I was never delivered my product. the carrier never contacted me and from one day to the next I received a credit note and then a refund, I don't know why.
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello, thank you for your comment. In case of cancellation of an order, we always inform the customer of the reasons. We don't do this out of the blue. In your case, we sent you an e-mail and tried to contact you by phone several times to explain the situation. In fact, you can reach us at 0 800 746 548 to discuss the matter. Wishing you a good day, Sincerely, John
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The delivery times announced at the time of the order are not respected (one week late) and nobody warns you of a possible delay, I would not recommend you? Sincerely
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for the delay. The factory has suffered two events that have completely blocked our production. We have sent an explanation e-mail to those affected, which may have fallen into your spam folder. Please be aware that our deadlines are our priority and that, except in very exceptional situations, we tend to deliver ahead of schedule. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we invite you, and anyone else who may be concerned, to contact Customer Services with any questions you may have. We have a competent team on hand to answer any queries you may have. Sincerely, John
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Better delivery (address not price taken into account) improve quality service before dispatch (failed cut-out on corten sheet: instead of reading Moulin , it reads Moulir)
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello, thank you for your comment. If you have a complaint about the quality of our products, I strongly recommend that you contact our after-sales service. Often, it's just a simple misunderstanding or a situation that always finds a satisfactory solution. Sincerely, John
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
After a satisfactory order, which prompted me to place another order, I was particularly disappointed. The order did not conform to the requested drillings. Apparently in good faith, the after-sales service envisaged a potential malfunction of its online application and asked me to detail precisely the procedure I had followed. I received no reply for 3 weeks. I was given no answer for 3 weeks. I followed up with a reminder, when I understood that our exchanges would be ignored: a dialogue of the deaf with the after-sales service, which, from casualness to relative politeness, can only say one thing: NO, while pretending to be interested in your case.
Reviewer icon
Francois N.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 13/10/2022 
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello, We're very sorry about your experience and totally understand your frustration. Your e-mail deserved a much quicker response from us. Following your request, we carried out a series of tests to understand whether or not our system could have removed the holes initially drawn. The conclusion is that our system has not suffered any bugs, and that all orders dated 11/09/2022 are compliant and have not suffered any inconvenience. To return to the subject of conformity, the sheet metal you have received conforms to what was transmitted to us on our website. As a result, we are unable to refund the full amount of your order and have offered you a gesture on your next order as a gesture of good faith. To avoid this kind of error, we have made it possible for you to check your part again in the shopping basket and throughout the order process. We're sorry to hear about this incident, but please don't hesitate to contact us on 0800 746 548 to discuss the matter in person. Have a nice day, John
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The product I paid for arrived late and badly made, so I asked for help by e-mail and never got an answer. It was a project for my end-of-year exam, which I didn't pass. Thank you for giving me an explanation and compensation Cordially
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello, Thank you for your comment. John Steel and its team regret the outcome of your order. Unfortunately, we are in a position to help you place an order and resolve the various technical blocking points. However, we do not prescribe designs and the problems that may arise from them. We invite you to contact us through the channels provided. Freephone (0 800 746 548) or via the site's contact form. Wishing you a good day, John
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Unable to deliver a small 17cm square stainless steel plate on time
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello, Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately, once the parcel has been forwarded to the various carriers, we no longer have the capacity to intervene directly. We do our best to ensure follow-up, even if it means contacting the warehouses directly. Occasionally, difficulties may arise, such as roadworks, loss or damage to storage facilities.... these are all possibilities, as with any parcel sent by us or any other entity. We have recorded less than 1% of this type of case, out of all our shipments over more than a year. Unfortunately, it still happens. Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service department, as measures are in place on our side. The John Steel team is understanding and helpful at any stage of your order. Sincerely, John
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Cutting error and customer service unreachable....
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Poor finish for the price. Contacted service after one exchange no more news.
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Thank you for your comment. We invite you to contact customer service again. The team never leaves a message unanswered. You can call 0 800 746 548 or 01 77 62 03 44 (toll-free number). Alternatively, send us an e-mail via the contact form. Have a nice day!
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Now absolutely overpriced
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello, thank you for your comment. Indeed, the current state of the raw materials market has forced us to increase our prices. But our case is not isolated: you'll find that most of our competitors have increased their prices. I invite you to inform yourself about current inflation in the metalworking and industrial sectors. We are aware that such an increase may upset some of our customers, and we apologize for this. Sincerely, John
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Scratched and deformed object, the answer given by sav is that I ordered the wrong sheet metal, but nothing is clearly indicated on the site when ordering.
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Thank you for your comment. Indeed, the choice of material is a crucial moment. The fact that we offer a customization service means that no retraction is possible. That's why we offer a before/during/after sales service. Don't hesitate to contact us, we'll get back to you as soon as possible with the answers to your questions. You'll find all the information you need on our materials in the associated product sheets. It's important to consult them carefully when you're unsure about metal or wood materials. We're sorry, however, if the products are not to your liking. Have a nice day. John
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Still nothing received and no reply to my e-mail asking for explanations
Reviewer icon
Daniel M.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 12/08/2021 
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello, If you need us, you can contact us on 0 800 746 548 or via the contact form: https://www.john-steel.com/fr/nous-contacter Any other channel may not provide a rapid response, so please use the channels provided. Sincerely, John
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Still nothing received and no reply to my e-mail asking for explanations
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello, If you need us, you can contact us on 0 800 746 548 or via the contact form: https://www.john-steel.com/fr/nous-contacter Any other channel may not provide a rapid response, so please use the channels provided. Sincerely, John
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
How can I answer such a questionnaire when I still haven't received my order!
Reviewer icon
Acheteur Vérifié(acheteur vérifié)
Translated review
Answer from John Steel
Hello, thank you for your comment. Unfortunately, the email to collect your feedback is sent automatically after some time. Depending on the delay, you may receive it before the order is received. We apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, John