9.6/10
★★★★★
based on 1471 published reviews

Latest neutral customer reviews

3/5
★★★☆☆
I am a little disappointed by the patchouli.....I find it light, and has nothing of the 70s-80s . I'm going to insist though.
Reviewer icon
Annick D.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 30/03/2024 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
Thank you for your curiosity, Annick, and for taking the time to write to us after ordering your Discovery Pack. We are the first to apologize when our fragrances don't live up to your expectations. Which patchouli arfum are you referring to exactly? Because the formulas of our 3 fragrances built around patchouli (ippi patchouli, ippi patchouli clair and kilim) contain over 40% natural patchouli from Indonesia: it's the main ingredient and therefore very present. On the other hand, we can hear that these fragrances do not correspond to your interpretation of patchouli, which has been influenced by all the patchouli fragrances you may have liked, themselves containing patchouli, but not only. We combine other ingredients with patchouli to give depth and personality to our fragrances, so be careful not to compare our creations with a patchouli essential oil containing only patchouli. If time allows you to enjoy the eau de parfum samples you've ordered, you should know that some of them are also available as pure perfumes: an even more intense version, if that's what you're looking for! We hope you'll find what you're looking for in our perfumes, or that you'll find what you're looking for in our other products. Have a nice day and see you soon! Maxime
3/5
★★★☆☆
Tried the 2 patchouli samples and the scent didn't stick what a shame I'm disappointed
Reviewer icon
Pascale G.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 05/02/2024 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
When the chemistry between your skin and our fragrance isn't there, we're disappointed too, Pascale! But be careful to analyze things carefully, because if our fragrances didn't hold up, we wouldn't have been around for a long time... While some of the fragrances in our collection are designed to be discreet and confidential (musk or alõ, for example), our 3 patchouli fragrances offer a beautiful trail and a long afterglow. However, it's important to remember that a fragrance can react, smell or hold up differently from one person to another, as the way it holds up depends very much on the wearer's skin. Don't hesitate to perfume your clothes, on which the fragrance will last longer, or opt for a pure perfume, which will be even more concentrated and therefore more intense than eau de parfum. Beware, too, of temporary loss of smell caused by allergies or viruses.
Finally, I concede that our samples come with an ear touch, which is less practical than a spray bottle for dosing and distributing the fragrance. This may also explain the impression of lightness, which could disappear with your bottle, which is fitted with a spray bottle.
Thank you for your curiosity in testing our fragrances, and good luck in your olfactory quest! Maxime
3/5
★★★☆☆
Very fast and the perfume is great
Reviewer icon
Dominique Q.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 02/02/2024 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
Many thanks for this lovely message Dominique, it's a pleasure to read that you've found your happiness with our ippi patchouli eau de parfum!
3/5
★★★☆☆
Don't feel too bad
Reviewer icon
Véronique M.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 01/02/2024 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
Thank you for having the curiosity to try our Véronique fragrance, and sorry if it's not strong enough for you! The strength of a fragrance can vary from one skin to another, and this appreciation depends very much on individual preferences. I sincerely hope you find what you're looking for from our colleagues, and wish you all the best for the future! Maxime
2/5
★★☆☆☆
Nice packaging but the perfume doesn't last at all.
Reviewer icon
Gwenola Marie Elise S.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 20/01/2024 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
Thanks for the kind words about our new packaging, Gwenola. We're the first to apologize when the magic between our fragrances and your skin doesn't work, but if our scents didn't hold up, we'd have closed the store long ago! While some fragrances in our collection are designed to be discreet and confidential (musk or alõ, for example), others offer a beautiful trail and long-lasting fragrance. However, it's important to remember that a fragrance can react, smell or hold up differently from one person to another, as the way it holds up depends very much on the wearer's skin. Don't hesitate to perfume your clothes, on which the fragrance will last longer, or opt for a pure perfume, which will be even more concentrated and therefore more intense than eau de parfum. Beware, too, of temporary loss of smell caused by allergies or viruses.
Thank you for your curiosity in testing our fragrances, and good luck in your olfactory quest! Maxime
3/5
★★★☆☆
I'm a bit disappointed because I received my eau de parfum and it's more flowery. I've been wearing it for over 30 years and I immediately felt the change, even my children agree because I always wear the same perfume. Too bad you didn't keep me informed. Thank you
Reviewer icon
Valérie S.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 01/01/2024 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
It's always a good idea to share your feelings Valérie, but we're very surprised because we can guarantee that your fragrance hasn't changed! You've known us all these years: we're very transparent about the way we work, and we would have informed you if we'd changed the formula of our fragrance. If you compare the bottle you ordered a few days ago with the last bottle you ordered on our site almost 2 years ago, it's normal to notice a difference, as the fragrance it contained had naturally evolved between the time you started it and the time you finished it. Your new bottle, freshly produced, allows you to rediscover the initial scent of your perfume, which will evolve over the coming months/years and become more intense, often sweeter, with time.
Note that our brains sometimes play tricks on us and can influence the perception we have of a fragrance, even when we think we know it by heart:
- Over time, and the longer we wear a fragrance, our brain tends to "fall asleep": as it becomes accustomed to a scent, we have the impression of no longer (or less) smelling our perfume. We may also have the impression that it has changed, as the brain may also discover other ingredients and new facets of the fragrance, less obvious to perceive at first.
- Some fragrances can also change color: in contact with air, light and temperature variations, the juice naturally oxidizes (more information here). The conditions under which a fragrance is stored in a bottle can therefore accelerate its "aging". Its scent won't change radically, but it will become more intense and mellower. For example, the freshly produced juice of our SO eau de parfum is translucent with a slight green tinge, but it will become darker and darker, until it is dark brown after a few months or years!
- Finally, we need to take into account the context in which we evolve: a change in skincare/beauty products, a hormonal evolution or the contraction of a virus (COVID or other) can explain a new perception of one's perfume for sometimes several months.
I hope you now have a better understanding of this feeling of change, and I'll be happy to answer any further questions you may have! Have a nice day and see you soon...
Maxime
2/5
★★☆☆☆
Long-time customer. VERY disappointed with the new packaging. The sticker makes the product look cheap. In perfume, the bottle is very important. I much preferred the old bottle. What a shame to sacrifice your product for economies of scale. This has a negative impact on its image. My first instinct was to remove the damn sticker 😕
Reviewer icon
Laurie L.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 03/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
Hello Laurie,
As someone who should know us so well after so many years of wearing our perfumes, I'm amazed that you think we've changed our packaging "for economies of scale". What a pity you didn't call us, we would have explained to you that the new label decorating our bottles is anything but "cheap": we worked for several months with our French printer to create a specially designed shape, embossing and silver hot stamping. They are then delicately applied by hand in our Nîmes workshop by Dominique and Cécile, which requires a great deal of time and attention. The idea was not to save money, but to offer a graphic universe to each fragrance, to complement their olfactory worlds. We're sorry if you don't like the new design, but we'd have appreciated it if these comments had been tempered by the quality of our fragrances that you love so much, or by the quality of our service with the ultra-fast dispatch of your parcel, the thoughtfulness that goes into it... The whole team wishes you all the very best for the holidays, and we hope that our fragrances will continue to stick to your skin for a long time to come: after all, the most important thing is what's IN the bottle... 😊 See you soon, Maxime
3/5
★★★☆☆
Package well received.... pleasant fragrance but I'm looking for more patchouli
Reviewer icon
Jean-paul P.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 20/09/2023 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
Hello Jean-Paul, and thank you for being curious enough to try our iconic ippi patchouli! Natural patchouli from Indonesia accounts for over 40% of this fragrance's formula. Patchouli is therefore clearly the main ingredient in this fragrance, which also offers woody and earthy notes in particular. Patchouli is also featured in our kilim (a spicy oriental patchouli) and ippi patchouli clair (a sunny patchouli) fragrances, which you were able to test thanks to the samples included in your parcel. If you like these fragrances but are looking for more intensity, consider our pure perfumes, which are more concentrated than eaux de parfum, and therefore more intense. But if that's still not enough for you - and we understand that you're addicted to this addictive ingredient - then we hope you'll find what you're looking for from our colleagues! Good luck in your quest, and we hope to see you soon... Maxime
3/5
★★★☆☆
Fine
Reviewer icon
Marie-hélène B.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 30/08/2023 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Fast delivery, well packaged, perfect. But I'm disappointed to say that kilim eau de parfum doesn't last very long...
Reviewer icon
Carole P.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 04/08/2023 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
A big THANK YOU Carole for underlining the quality of our service, and sorry if the eau de parfum kilim doesn't hold enough on your skin. It's one of the most intense fragrances in our collection, but it's true that a perfume can react, smell or hold differently from one person to another, as the way it holds depends very much on the wearer's skin. Don't hesitate to try the pur parfum next time: it's the same formula, but even more concentrated and therefore more intense than eau de parfum... Have a nice day and see you soon! Maxime
2/5
★★☆☆☆
I find it petty to ask €15 for a few samples, even if you refund this amount on a first order. In fact, you're forcing people to order in order to get that €15 back. Poor sales strategy
Reviewer icon
Gilbert G.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 31/07/2023 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
It's a good thing you called us to have a constructive discussion Gilbert. Although our operation is clearly and transparently explained before you place your order, I'm glad you now understand better that the €15 price is only a contribution, as this Discovery Pack has a cost and requires a lot of preparation time. The most important thing is that you've found what you're looking for: your bottle of ippi patchouli ordered yesterday is on its way, and I wish you both the very best of adventures! See you soon... Maxime
3/5
★★★☆☆
Totally fine lol
Reviewer icon
Christophe H.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 10/06/2023 
Translated review
3/5
★★★☆☆
Nice choice, but it's a shame the fragrances don't stay on the skin and the patchouli is disappointing - it's no longer the scent I knew as a teenager, too drowned out by other scents, which is a shame. As a result, only the label rose has found favor in my eyes.
Reviewer icon
Caroline L.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 09/06/2023 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
Hello Caroline. If I have to see the glass as half full, I'm happy to see that you've found your happiness with label rose! But let me come back to the other points raised by your experience... You should know that our 3 fragrances built around patchouli (ippi patchouli, ippi patchouli clair and kilim) contain over 40% natural patchouli from Indonesia: so it's not fair to say that these fragrances don't smell of patchouli. On the other hand, we can hear that they don't correspond to your interpretation of patchouli, which has been influenced by all the patchouli fragrances you may have liked, themselves containing patchouli, but not only. Secondly, while some of the fragrances in our collection are designed to be discreet and confidential (musk or alõ, for example), others (including our patchouli fragrances) are long-lasting. But it's important to remember that a fragrance can react, smell or hold up differently from one person to another, because the way it holds up depends very much on the wearer's skin. In this case, it's always possible to opt for a pure perfume (even more concentrated and therefore more intense), or to perfume your clothes, for example. Enjoy your adventures with label rose, and I hope to see you soon! Maxime
3/5
★★★☆☆
Nothing to say about the speed of delivery. Beautiful bottle, but I'm disappointed by the fragrance, which reminds me very little of the patchouli of my youth. It also lacks ez naturel....dommage
Reviewer icon
Pascaline B.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 02/06/2023 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
Thank you Pascaline for highlighting the quality of our service and the new bottle design! I only wish you were as big a fan of our perfume... Please note that the ippi patchouli formula contains over 40% natural Indonesian patchouli, so it's not fair to say that this fragrance doesn't smell like patchouli. On the other hand, we can hear that it doesn't match your interpretation of patchouli, which has been influenced by all the patchouli perfumes you've ever loved, themselves containing patchouli, but not only. It's a pity you didn't order our Discovery Pack to avoid this disappointment. I sincerely hope you find what you're looking for with our colleagues, and that your nose crosses paths with our fragrances one day! Have a nice day, Maxime
3/5
★★★☆☆
The site is serious, shipping is fast and careful. However, I didn't like the vanilla fragrance, which for me is meant to be a home fragrance, not a women's fragrance. I use it in my toilet as a diffuser. It's very heady, strong and doesn't smell like vanilla. Very disappointed with this perfume.
Reviewer icon
Nathalie G.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 27/05/2023 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
I'm very happy to read that you've appreciated the quality of our service Nathalie, but I wish you'd been as delighted with our vanilla eau de parfum. I can confirm that this fragrance does contain natural vanilla (from Madagascar, to be precise), but not only. You may not like the surrounding ingredients, particularly the caramel and almond notes. If you use it at home, don't hesitate to scent your sheets, curtains or sofa, for example, to enjoy the subtle benefits. I hope you find what you're looking for and have a wonderful day! Maxime
3/5
★★★☆☆
I received it very quickly, it was perfect but I am disappointed by the perfume's staying power. I was seduced by the sample but I can only smell it a few minutes after spraying it.
Reviewer icon
Marie-josé T.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 03/03/2023 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
We are so happy to read that you have fallen in love with our Marie-José kilim eau de parfum! It is one of the most intense fragrances in our collection, and although its staying power may vary from person to person (some skin types return a fragrance more than others), it normally lasts from half a day to a day. Give your perfume some time to let your brain discover all its facets, your feeling will surely change! Otherwise, don't hesitate to try the pure kilim perfume, which is even more concentrated than the eau de parfum and therefore lasts longer!
2/5
★★☆☆☆
The scents are nice but the perfume waters do not hold on the skin or textiles, very disappointed.
Reviewer icon
Karim B.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 19/11/2022 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
We are the first ones to be disappointed when a curious nose does not find its total happiness among our Karim fragrances. We would not be celebrating our 35th anniversary this year if our fragrances did not hold up. On the other hand, it is true that the durability of a perfume can vary from one person to another depending on our skin. It also takes time for our brain to get used to new fragrances and discover all their facets. I sincerely hope that you will find your happiness with other perfumes from our collection (maybe try the pure perfumes which are even more concentrated and therefore more intense) or with our fellow perfumers. I look forward to talking to you and have a nice day!
3/5
★★★☆☆
Non-remanent fragrances
Reviewer icon
Claudine B.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 26/02/2023 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
Thank you Claudine for being curious enough to test our fragrances! Which fragrance(s) do you find not long-lasting enough for your taste? The staying power of a fragrance is different from one skin to another, and it is important to keep in mind that not all fragrances are made to be intense and leave a powerful trail: we try to design a balanced collection to suit all tastes, with powerful fragrances and others that are more discreet. Our advice: on occasion, try the pure perfumes which are even more concentrated than the eaux de parfum, and therefore more intense! See you soon I hope...
3/5
★★★☆☆
Enchanted by this perfume which carries me away from the first spray, but it does not really keep its promises ... it evaporates too quickly (little hold)
Reviewer icon
Odile C.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 03/01/2023 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
Thanks for the feedback Odile, we're so glad to read that you love the chypre scent of ïōdé! The floral heart and woody base of this fragrance offer a nice staying power in general, but it can vary from skin to skin. Here are 2 tips: scent your clothes on which the fragrance will last longer, and don't hesitate to try the "pure perfume" version which is even more concentrated than eau de parfum, and thus more intense. Have a nice perfumed adventure and see you soon...
3/5
★★★☆☆
I am a little disappointed because the smells are almost all the same I thought it would be more varied
Reviewer icon
Pauline A.(acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 04/12/2022 
Translated review
Answer from CARREMENT BELLE
Hello Pauline, and thank you for having been curious to discover our fragrances! We must admit that we are surprised by your message, because our 12 current eaux de parfum, which you were able to test thanks to our Discovery Pack, are all very different. From the discreet musk to the powerful kilim, from the floral label rose to the woody and earthy ippi patchouli, from the aromatic alfred kafé to the marine ïōdé or from the gourmand vanilla to the festive alõ to name a few, we find it difficult to compare. Certainly several perfumes belong to the same olfactory family (musky ones are represented by musk and original musk, oriental ones by ippi patchouli, kilim or so for example), but we try to build, perfume by perfume, a balanced and varied collection. In any case, we are the first to be disappointed that you did not find your happiness and we sincerely wish you to find it with our fellow perfumers! Don't hesitate to offer your Discovery Pack to a loved one, hoping that it will make someone else happy... Happy Holidays and good quest ☺️