Des Fleurs comme j'aime Overall rating

9.12/10
★★★★★
based on 339 published reviews 10 1

Latest neutral customer reviews

3/5
★★★☆☆
I was very disappointed with the quality of the flowers in the arrangement that was sent. for 90 euro i expected something more like the picture that was posted on the web site.
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
Dear Client

We noted that you were disappointed with the service of our florist who is nevertheless an excellent florist.

We have just contacted her manager who begs you to accept her apologies, she was absent for family reasons on the day of delivery and the bouquet was made by her employee.

In order to be nice to you, she will contact your brother and deliver him a compensation bouquet.

Hoping to have met your expectations

Best regards

customer service
3/5
★★★☆☆
The flowers were beautiful and as I expected but I took the "grave delivery" option for a fee for nothing as the flowers were delivered under a shed at the entrance to the cemetery. And I didn't get any message. I had to call you.
3/5
★★★☆☆
Bouquet much less provided than on the photo, disappointing...
3/5
★★★☆☆
Difficulties in following the instructions. Fortunately, the customer service helped to make up for the mistakes.
3/5
★★★☆☆
The recipient's telephone number is mandatory. You must first obtain their consent!
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
The recipient's telephone number is indeed mandatory to avoid any problem during the delivery or in case of absence of the recipient at the time of presentation, which avoids a notice of absence and the obligation for the recipient to come and pick up the flowers in the shop. The numbers are not used for anything other than delivery.
3/5
★★★☆☆
I do not know whether the flowers were delivered on time. Therefore, I cannot rate the service.
3/5
★★★☆☆
I gave 3 stars for the customer service which is top notch but disappointed with the florist. Delivery in the afternoon instead of the morning and fir branches replaced by ferns. Surprised to not have a fir tree in this season!
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
Hello, sorry for this problem, you should have contacted our service department so that we can intervene with our florist. Sincerely
3/5
★★★☆☆
"Matin" was done at 2pm, after dinner. Contrary to expectations. Flowers were fine
3/5
★★★☆☆
I would have liked to have received the photo of the flowered grave as proposed I did not get anything. I hope that everything went well.
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
Hello, your delivery has been made. We are sorry if our florist did not send you the photo we asked for, as confirmed. We will check with him to see if he has taken it and send it to you. If not, please accept our apologies.
2/5
★★☆☆☆
The order was not delivered on time. Two days after the deadline
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
Hello, your order was presented the same day, if it could not be delivered it is because the recipient was absent.
2/5
★★☆☆☆
Hello, I had wished for a photo of the bouquet sent but I did not receive it. I received it from the recipient, and I must admit that I was disappointed because it did not correspond to the photo on the site and was not very generous for a so-called "generous" bouquet.
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
Hello

We are sorry if our florist forgot to send you the photo and that the delivery disappointed you, nevertheless you have the possibility of sending us the complaint by e-mail so that we can give a continuation there. cordially the customer service
2/5
★★☆☆☆
Very disappointing.Lots of fanėes in the spray.
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
Hello, We are very surprised, our florists do not deliver wilted flowers, why didn't you inform us of this problem with a photo so that our complaints department could deal with your request? We remain at your disposal.
3/5
★★★☆☆
Delivery requested in the morning but made at 1:30 pm. The recipient was going to be away. The bouquet delivered did not correspond to the one shown on the photo. I had to wait for the delivery to arrive, but it did not. It's a shame for the recipient. The bouquet ordered for the morning arrived at 1:30 pm. The person could have been absent.
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
Dear Customer, we are sorry but the bouquet was delivered in compliance with the general conditions of sale of our site, indeed it is specified that the morning deliveries are made from 9:00 to 13:00, and that of the afternoon from 13:00 to 19:00, except for ceremonies at specific times. As for the lilies and their perfume, they are present in the proposed bouquet, sorry if the lily does not suit the recipient.
2/5
★★☆☆☆
Hello, Order received as expected. But disappointed because the peonies were red while my order "peony dreams" was: "A delicate and refined composition in a mixture of pink and white which marries peonies and roses". Photo to support if you want the bouquet sent. It's a shame.
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
We are sorry that our florist did not respect the colours, you should have sent us a complaint with a photo of the bouquet delivered so that we could have intervened with our florist.
2/5
★★☆☆☆
No information on whether the bouquet was delivered. I had to call myself.
2/5
★★☆☆☆
None of the flowers matched the bouquet I had ordered. Not even the color or the spirit of the bouquet! The only thing that was respected was the delivery date.
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
Dear Customer, if the delivery made by our florist is not in conformity, please send us a photo so that we can process your complaint. We look forward to hearing from you.
3/5
★★★☆☆
I had no confirmation of delivery ... difficult to question the family of the deceased ... too bad...
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
Hello, as you can check on the site your order has been delivered. If you wished, you could always ask for a picture of the delivery when ordering, Sincerely, the customer service
2/5
★★☆☆☆
I was disappointed by the difference of the actual product and the picture - I can understand it could be due supply of seasonal flowers, however, almost every single choice of flower is different. And most importantly, the final combination looks much worse than the photo. The two stars is for the prompt confirmation and calling receive before delivery.
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
Hello, you had ordered the miracle bouquet of flowers, we are sorry if it did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to send us a complaint with a photo of the bouquet delivered so that we can see what happened with our florist.


326/5000
Hello, you ordered the miracle flower bouquet, we are sorry if it did not meet your expectations. Do not hesitate if there is an important difference to send us a complaint with a photo of the bouquet delivered so that we can see what happened with our florist. Best regards
2/5
★★☆☆☆
The BOUQUET ORDERED WAS MUCH MORE HARMONIOUS THAN WHAT WAS DELIVERED AND THAT IS VERY REGRETTABLE. I DID NOT APPRECIATE THE BAD TASTE OF THE PERSON WHO COMPOSED IT
3/5
★★★☆☆
Didn't get delivered at the requested time...well worth the choice...instead of 8-9am.we got delivered around 2:45pm!!!
Answer from Des Fleurs comme j’aime :
Hello, you had asked for a delivery schedule, we are sorry but apart from weddings and mourning ceremonies, we do not guarantee, as specified on our site, (as all our colleagues also do) delivery schedules. With all our excuses that you did not take note of this element at the time of your order. Sincerely, the customer service