MacManiack Overall rating

8.7/10
★★★★☆
based on 2139 published reviews 10 1

Latest negative customer reviews

1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The site gives false and misleading information. The pictures do not match the product received. I purchased a holder for the Iwatch 38mm - 42mm. The cutout for the charger was actually 6mm too large for the Iwatch 38mm/42mm chargers, which means the charger will not stay in place and therefore not be usable. They also say the holder is weighted and has a non-slip coating, which is not the case. Emailed the service department several times who, although in a friendly manner, continue to argue that it makes sense that the cutout is too large because the charger for a 38mm Iwatch is smaller than the charger for a 42mm Iwatch, which it is not. Misleading site!!!
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
A BLAGUE! I waited 7 weeks to receive a different hull than the one I ordered...
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Olivier, Thank you for your message and we are sorry to hear about this information. Our team came back to you this Monday at 11:12 am in order to start the handling of this after-sales service request and we haven't heard back from you yet: don't hesitate to check your SPAMS mails if needed. We remain at your disposal for any further information, do not hesitate. A very nice day to you. Sincerely, The MacManiack Team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
It took a long time to receive a product that did not match my phone.
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Fernand, We thank you for your comment and we are sorry to hear this news :- / In order to remedy the situation quickly, we simply invite you to send a photo of the part received directly to your customer support at info@macmaniack.com without hesitating to remind your order number. Our team will soon come back to you with a solution, rest assured. We remain available for any further information and apologize for the inconvenience caused. A very nice day to you! Sincerely, The MacManiack Team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Disappointed...! Not to say angry! For 180 pieces of hardware, I end up with an iPad that still doesn't work and an iPhone that doesn't work as well as before! LiPad gen6: the screen works but not the menu button, the button's panel is totally opened in two. LiPhone: the touch screen is blocked all the time, I have to lock/unlock the iPhone to get the touch back! The front camera worked once during a FaceTime call and has not worked since! The battery is delivered without the double-sided sticker, same for the screen! It might be useful to mention this in the description of the item! I was expecting much better from an apple parts specialist, especially at this price!
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Alexis, We are sorry to hear this information. However, it seems that you have not yet contacted our team concerning these possibly defective parts received in mid-January... In order to start taking care of this return within the framework of our after-sales service, we invite you to contact us by e-mail at info@macmaniack.com to start with: our team will be happy to find a solution for you quickly, as always 🙂 Have a nice day! Sincerely, The MacManiack team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The problem is that I bought both products but they both burned out
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Jonathan, We are amazed and very sorry to hear this information. This is a big first! However, it seems that you have not yet contacted our team regarding this incident. We invite you to contact us by e-mail at info@macmaniack.com: our team will be happy to help you 🙂 Have a nice day! The MacManiack team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I received my order 2 months late with no apology, no compensation. I would advise my friends and family against
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Victor, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry for this delay beyond our control. However, an e-mail was sent to you afterwards and I am surprised that it did not reach you, perhaps it is in your spam? I will do what is necessary in any case to forward it to you again. Our team is of course at your disposal for any further information at info@macmaniack.com, do not hesitate to contact us if necessary. Have a nice day. Sincerely, The MacManiack Team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
LAME, LAME, LAME. LOST PRODUCT, EXAGGERATED DEMANDS, WASTE OF TIME, SEA** WHAT. SITE ON NON GRATA LIST
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Jose, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry that your customer experience was not ideal. Indeed, it seems that the postal services neglected this shipment, and we are sincerely sorry for that. As you already know, we are entirely dependent on the carriers, just as you are, and suffer their mistakes in the same way. Our team is nevertheless at your disposal if you need, do not hesitate. Have a nice day. Sincerely, The MacManiack Team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
You order a cable and a charger (normal) and you only receive the cable. Charger later (one day...)
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Jean-Michel, Thank you for your comment. As we have indicated by message, the USB 3 Ports Quick Charge has been backordered, visible from your online customer area if needed. We have received information from our supplier that they are experiencing a slowdown in restocking this part. The delivery of our stock has therefore been delayed, and our team has made sure to send you the parts that are already available. We remain available for any further information at info@macmaniack.com if needed. Sincerely, The MacManiack Team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Very disappointed with my order. After waiting about 10 days for the restocking, I received a piece that seems to be used dust has a lot of scratches screws with traces of rust and no screws marked. Unbelievable! The customer service asked me for pictures and I was quickly refunded. But I wasted a lot of time! Bad experience
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Christine, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry for this bad experience. It happens that supplier errors slip through despite all our good care, and fortunately, this was indeed resolved quickly. We remain at your disposal if needed. Have a nice day. Sincerely, The MacManiack Team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Unsuitable battery connector for iphone6
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Incomplete package missing the seal. Dock received does not match the photo on the site. Mail made still waiting for response. Very unhappy with the service and I intend if no news to take care ardently your E. reputation.
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
No answer in case of problem, too long delay.
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Philippe, We are sorry to see that your order does not give you complete satisfaction. After checking, we see that you never contacted our team about your order. If you need to, please start writing to us at information@macmaniack.com: our team will be happy to help you as soon as we receive a message from you 🙂 Have a great day ! The MacManiack team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I ordered in November and on the website nothing was indicated that the stocks were empty. I waited more than a month for my order. I am very satisfied with what I ordered but not with the logistics.
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Ludivine, We thank you for your comment and we are sorry if the product you ordered was out of stock at the time you placed your order. With the health crisis and the end of year holidays, our restocking may have experienced additional delays beyond our control and we apologize for this. Our team remains at your disposal and at your disposal if needed, do not hesitate. Sincerely, The MacManiack Team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Doesn't work, then I put the original in. It works.
Answer from MacManiack :
Hi Jan, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry to hear that your order is not to your complete satisfaction. It seems that you have not yet contacted our team regarding this possibly defective part. In order to start taking care of this return within the framework of our after-sales service, we invite you to contact us by e-mail at info@macmaniack.com: our team will be happy to help you 🙂 Have a nice day! Sincerely, The MacManiack Team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I will never order from this site again !!!!!
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Camille, We thank you for your comment and we are sorry for this new incident. Indeed, some restocking has been delayed in recent months due to the period we are going through, in spite of ourselves, and we apologize for these delays beyond our control. Our team is at your disposal and has reserved you a small surprise by e-mail 😉 Very nice day to you. Sincerely, The MacManiack Team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I have received a product twice that does not conform to the specifications or does not work. In view of the urgency of the situation (broken phone) I had to deal with
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Louise, We are sorry for this bad experience... We notice that you did not contact our team directly about this issue. Please feel free to email us at info@macmaniack.com to find a solution. We are also available on all social networks if needed. Sincerely, The MacManiack team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Not received the order
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry that your order has not yet arrived safely. According to the tracking system, the postal address you indicated was unknown, and the package was automatically returned by their services. However, it seems that you have not yet contacted our team about this. In order to clarify this order, we invite you to contact us by e-mail at info@macmaniack.com : our team will be happy to help you 🙂 Have a nice day! Sincerely, The MacManiack Team
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The image of the product ordered does not match what I received. Same function for the product but a completely different company. Fast delivery and reasonable costs.
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Order not received.
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The package was picked up at the collection point by a person unknown to our company. Why is it no longer possible to be delivered to your own address?
Answer from MacManiack :
Hello Jean-Marc, Thank you for your comment. You have indeed selected the Relais Pickup mode of transport in order to be delivered in a parcel relay at a retailer's, and it is in this sense that our logistics team has shipped your order. Do not hesitate to consult your mailbox, our team has already contacted you about this 🙂 Rest assured, we always find solutions. See you soon! Sincerely, The MacManiack Team