9.4/10
★★★★★
based on 6247 published reviews

Latest negative customer reviews

1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I am not at all satisfied with my purchase blurred and poor quality photo
Reviewer icon
Candice P. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 25/02/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Fine
Reviewer icon
Corinne M. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 21/02/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I have not received my parcel.
Reviewer icon
[email protected] C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 10/02/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Very nice product
Reviewer icon
Sandrine D. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 16/02/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The plastic plate is disgusting for the price! I don't recommend
Reviewer icon
Mickael C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 12/02/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Selling a lamp for more than €30, I can't remember the exact price for a piece of plexiglass on a plastic base that doesn't hold the plexiglass properly!!! And visually very ugly!
Reviewer icon
Michael V. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 12/02/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Lack of precision
Reviewer icon
Marie Isabelle A. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 06/02/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Medium
Reviewer icon
Alizee C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 06/02/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Broken arrival lamp Johnny's
Reviewer icon
Christelle L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 03/02/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I ordered a "personalized photo lamp without outline" when I received it there was no resemblance between the model on their site and what I received my logo which was well done but it was not completely cut out and made the result not as it should be, When I told them that it wasn't like their model and if it was possible to fix the problem, it wasn't my fault if it wasn't properly cut out, they wanted to charge me an extra 10€, not including shipping costs, even though I paid more than 50€ for this lamp. I was very patient with them but money doesn't grow on trees, so I wouldn't recommend them.
Reviewer icon
Justine M. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 17/01/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Guaranteed delivery before Christmas but received a week later !!!!!
Reviewer icon
Thierry P. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 14/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Not at all happy, I had sent you an address, rectification, you have nothing taken into account. The parcel went somewhere else.
Reviewer icon
Stéphanie T. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 09/01/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Suoer
Reviewer icon
Alexandra L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 08/01/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Hello, frame not the right size 15/15!!! no plug and no simulation of the exact photo!
Reviewer icon
Isabelle C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 05/01/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I received a broken lamp
Reviewer icon
Nesrine B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 05/01/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Upside-down photo and upside-down text too
Reviewer icon
Cindy B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 20/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
No response from Lampe photo.fr following 2 emails from the contact form on their site, emails to inform that the lamp does not work, in addition to having minor visual defects. I asked for a commercial gesture, i.e. an exchange, hoping to get a functional product after exchanging the product I currently have. Lampe photo.fr should provide after-sales service to its customers.
Reviewer icon
Cindy C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 11/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Crappy order because lots of scratches, defects and not straight cuts then no refund negotiable, really zero, I will not recommend, trust me.
Reviewer icon
Julien B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 03/01/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Lamp received broken....service apres vente contacté et pas de reponse
Reviewer icon
Fabrice E. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 02/01/2024 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Wrong delivery address
Reviewer icon
Miche T. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 28/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I haven't received my order since December 24th, very disappointed.
Reviewer icon
Claude J. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 24/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I had asked for the text to be engraved on the wooden base. In the end, it was engraved on the plexiglass and is hardly visible. The moral is, there's no need to fill in fields so that nothing is taken into account in the customer's request when placing the order.
Reviewer icon
Denis F. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 23/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I ordered 2 brackets and only received one.
Reviewer icon
Karine L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 22/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The photo shows a 3D image that looks like a drawing in the air, but is actually plastic !!!!! We are disappointed.
Reviewer icon
Laure F. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 18/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
My order was supposed to arrive before Christmas. Unfortunately it arrived 2 days late. Too bad...
Reviewer icon
Gladys S. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 16/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Did not receive order 😡
Reviewer icon
Daniel A. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 18/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I ordered from your site because it was marked delivered before Christmas, I received it after. I don't recommend it at all. What's more, when we send emails, they don't reply.
Reviewer icon
Jessica L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 16/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Perfect
Reviewer icon
Valérie V. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 15/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello, we are glad to know that you like our product. The one star must be an error and we hope you will come back and modify your comment, thank you for your understanding.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Too expensive for what it is and not delivered to the requested relay point!!!!
Reviewer icon
Laurence L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 18/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
2 lamps purchased. 1 Zelda and a Tesla S that made people happy. Beautiful products
Reviewer icon
Marilyn B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 17/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello Marilyn,
we are happy to know that you like our product and that it has made people happy 🙂 . The one star must be a mistake and we hope you will come back and modify your comment, thank you for your understanding.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The lamp is nice, but the place of delivery was changed and I had to drive 50 kms, or an hour, to pick it up. Chronopost sucks.
Reviewer icon
Alain B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 18/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
There's a sticker that stuck and I tried to remove it several times, but it ended up scratching the glass. I'm disappointed.
Reviewer icon
Laura S. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 18/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello Laura,
Yes, there's a red sticker on all the plates announcing the presence of a thin protective film that must be removed for better light distribution. Don't worry, your plate isn't scratched, it's just the protective film.
We hope you enjoy your lamp after removing the film, and would be grateful for any feedback.
We remain at your disposal by e-mail at [email protected] .
Have a nice day,
Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I do not recommend this site
Reviewer icon
Anthony T. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 17/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello,
we're sorry you're not satisfied, we tried to contact you by e-mail to find out the reason for your dissatisfaction but didn't hear back from you.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again at [email protected]. We'll get back to you within 24/48 hours, and we'll do our best to solve your problem.
Have a nice day,
Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Error on my order and impossible to contact this company by phone. Sent emails that were not followed up, no consideration. Super disappointed.
Reviewer icon
Colette L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 13/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Very disappointed there are white stains in certain places on the faces so it spoils everything and it was a Christmas gift for my daughter, I expected better.
Reviewer icon
Laetitia B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 12/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello Laetitia,
we apologize for the inconvenience. As the e-mail shows, the stains you mention are due to laser engraving. Normally, all plates are cleaned after production. Your plate was indeed badly cleaned. You can clean it with acetone or make-up remover and a soft cloth.
After the solution and our last email exchanges, a small change in your opinion would be welcome.
Have a nice day.
Best regards.
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Very ugly A lamp will not be offered
Reviewer icon
Fougère L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 18/11/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Hello, I received my lamp. I am very disappointed the glass is scratched and the delivery was not made express as indicated.
Reviewer icon
Marie Pierre S. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 12/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Not received and package not delivered to the right address
Reviewer icon
Karine F. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 14/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello,
We understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
We are pleased to see that the situation has been successfully resolved. Your parcel has now been located and delivered to the address you indicated. We would like to thank you for your patience and understanding throughout the resolution process.
We process emails within 24 / 48 hours, on [email protected], do not hesitate to contact us. We are here to help you and we want to make sure that you are completely satisfied with our service. It would be a pleasure to see your updated review.
Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Hello, I haven't received the AC adapter I ordered with the lamp. I already reported this more than a week ago. No answer from you and zens refund
Reviewer icon
René Claude W. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 11/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Very disappointed with the quality. The lamp arrived a little scratched and the cut of the plate leaves a lot to be desired, the cut is not clean in one place. It doesn't look good.
Reviewer icon
Nathalie M. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 13/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The remote control for changing the light does not work even when the battery is changed.
Reviewer icon
Charlene C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 11/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello,
We are sorry for this inconvenience, our bases and remote controls are guaranteed for 1 year, if you have contacted us on [email protected] please check your spam to see our reply or try to send us an e-mail so that we can deal with your problem as soon as possible and proceed with the return of your remote control.
Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Very disappointed by this purchase.... Offered for Christmas, the light stand does not work. Impossible to turn it off either manually or with the remote control.... I will ask for a replacement, or a refund...
Reviewer icon
Jean Francois L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 10/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello,
We are sorry for this inconvenience, our bases and remote controls are guaranteed for 1 year, if you have contacted us on [email protected] please check your spam to see our reply or try to send us an e-mail so that we can deal with your problem as soon as possible and proceed with the return of your remote control.
Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I was never delivered and they won't even refund my money.
Reviewer icon
Alexandre D. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 13/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I still haven't received anything for christmas
Reviewer icon
Lucie P. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 13/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The item was damaged
Reviewer icon
Gaetan T. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 13/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello,
After receiving your e-mail, we were able to solve your problem. We hope that you have received your new lamp and that you are now satisfied with your lamp and our customer service.
We apologize again for this inconvenience, this problem is often due to delivery, if you have any further questions please contact us at [email protected]. It would be a pleasure to see your updated review.
Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The parcel has been lost by the relay point
Reviewer icon
David L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 09/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
The engraving isn't perfect, some parts are missing, and the lamp doesn't sit properly on the base unless you force it really hard. I'm very disappointed.
Reviewer icon
Colin L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 07/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Poor-quality photo frame Dubious finish Nice catalog photo Disappointment with the item
Reviewer icon
Stéphane T. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 10/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Price 80€ for a lamp with speaker defect, the plate scratched, and bad cut and the customer service tells me to use acetone !!!! And for k speaker to send it back at my expense as if I hadn't already paid enough and moreover being limited by my handicap to move. No, frankly, we're disappointed and we'll spread the word. No consideration and mockery. Acetone is magic to the point of repairing missing splinters and removing claws!!!! No consideration, very disappointed!
Reviewer icon
Claude F. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 09/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Plexiglass scratch
Reviewer icon
Christian C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 09/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Delivery charge scam!
Reviewer icon
Claire B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 09/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Lamp ordered for Christmas, the plates do not fit in the base.
Reviewer icon
Laetitia B. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 09/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Very disappointed. I ordered the best model of the tree with 4 photos. Compared to the site I'm very disappointed I expected better, plus a piece of the tree is broken I had to glue it. I hope the person to whom I'm giving the gift won't notice too much. In any case very disappointed, for the price I expected much better!
Reviewer icon
Sandrine L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 07/12/2023 
Translated review
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Disappointed too expensive I was expecting a much larger lamp.
Reviewer icon
Françoise L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 08/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello,
We're sorry that you're not satisfied with your order. Regarding the size of the lamp, we offer 2 different formats, A5 (the smallest) and A4 (the largest). If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail at [email protected]. Our customer service will get back to you within 24h/48h and will try to solve your problem as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Lamp very damaged when parcel arrived
Reviewer icon
Laurence C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 07/12/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello,
After receiving your e-mail, we were able to solve your problem. We hope that you have received your new lamp and that you are now satisfied with your lamp and our customer service.
We apologize again for the inconvenience, and if you have any further questions, please contact us at [email protected]. It would be a pleasure to see your updated review.
Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I don't have a remote control with the order.
Reviewer icon
Aurélie L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 22/11/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello,
We apologize for this inconvenience. Please contact us at [email protected] so that we can deal with your problem as quickly as possible and proceed with the return of your remote control.
Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
Superb lamp
Reviewer icon
Corinne L. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 13/11/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello,
we are glad to know that you like our product. The one star must be an error and we hope you will come back and modify your comment, thank you for your understanding.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I'm still waiting for a return from the site for a refund of the shipping costs by chronopost, which delivered to another street, and so this kind neighbor came to bring me my parcel, but 5 days after the date....
Reviewer icon
Karine M. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 15/11/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello,
Please check your spam, as after verification, we have indeed followed up on your message, and we apologize again for the inconvenience. We hope you will be satisfied with your lamp and would be grateful for any feedback on your review.
Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected].
Have a nice day,
Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
My parcel arrived broken and I see that there is no recourse.
Reviewer icon
Nathalie C. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 16/11/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello Nathalie,
We are sorry for the inconvenience, in case of broken or damaged product, it is quite possible to obtain a refund or a return by contacting us by email on [email protected], you will get a response within 24h/48h.

Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr
1/5
★☆☆☆☆
I can not be satisfied because I have not received my package cordially Mrs. queret
Reviewer icon
Carole Q. (acheteur vérifié)
purchased on 14/11/2023 
Translated review
Answer from Pictyourlamp.com
Hello,
We understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
We are pleased to see that the situation has been successfully resolved. Your parcel has now been located and delivered to the address you indicated. We would like to thank you for your patience and understanding throughout the resolution process.
We process emails within 24 / 48 hours, on [email protected], do not hesitate to contact us. We are here to help you and we want to make sure that you are completely satisfied with our service. It would be a pleasure to see your updated review.
Best regards,
Céline from Lampephoto.fr